Call Us Now: +1 (669) 221-4085
Che, Sealy headline USMNT U-20 provisional roster for Concacaf Championship

Che, Sealy headline USMNT U-20 provisional roster for Concacaf Championship

The U.S. Under-20 men’s national team is closing in on the start of the 2022 Concacaf U-20 Championship in Honduras and 57 players will be pushing to be in Mikey Varas’ final roster.

Justin Che, Dante Sealy, and Caden Clark headline the provisional roster for this summer’s tournament. Varas and his coaching staff will have to reduce their final roster to 20 players before the start of the group stage on June 18.

The Concacaf U-20 Championship will serve as qualification into the 2023 FIFA U-20 World Cup and the 2024 Summer Olympics. This tournament will be Varas’ first as head coach of the USMNT U-20’s and the first competitive action for many of the players in the squad.

A total of 44 of the 57 players on this provisional roster play at club level in the United States for MLS or USL clubs. Obed Vargas, Gabriel Slonina, Brian Gutiérrez, and Tyler Wolff are among the MLS contingent that have featured regularly in the 2022 league season.

Che, Sealy, and Malick Sanogo are among the 14 European-based players in the provisional roster.

The USMNT U-20’s last action came back in March with a 3-3 tie against Argentina and a 5-3 win over River Plate. The Americans will face off with Canada, Cuba, and Saint Kitts and Nevis in group stage play in Honduras.

Here is a closer look at the USMNT U-20 provisional 56-player roster:

U.S. Under-20 men’s national team roster

GOALKEEPERS: Gabriel Slonina, Gavin Beavers, Alex Borto, Chris Brady, Juan Carrera, Emmanuel Ochoa, Xavier Valdez.

DEFENDERS: Noah Allen, Justin Che, Brandan Craig, Mauricio Cuevas, Jonathan Gomez, Marcus Ferkranus, Alexander Freeman, Quembol Guadalupe, Michael Halliday, Kobi Henry, Jalen Neal, Serge Ngoma, Jazier Orozco, Kevin Paredes, Kayden Pierre, Devan Canton, Caleb Wiley, Thomas Williams, Josh Wynder.

MIDFIELDERS: Paxten Aaronson, Alejandro Alvarado Jr, Esmir Bajraktarević, Zach Booth, Javier Casas, Caden Clark, Daniel Edelman, Jackson Hopkins, Tarun Karumanchi, Luca Koleosho, Daniel Leyva, Diego Luna, Jack McGlynn, Moses Nyeman, Nathan Ordaz, Rokas Pusktas, Quinn Sullivan, Nikolas Tsakiris, Obed Vargas, Tyler Wolff.

FORWARDS: Darren Yapi, Dantouma Toure, Dante Sealy, Malick Sanogo, Oluwakorede Osundina, Kristian Fletcher, Damion Downs, Cade Cowell, Ange Bohui.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.